h1

Stuff….

March 5, 2008

I’ve just stumbled across a pretty funny tongue in cheek blog called “Stuff White People Like” (see blogroll) and it got me thinking about stuff I need to buy in the next few weeks. Well, correction, I don’t need to, I want to 🙂

On my list is:

  • A car (faster than current one)
  • An iPod (to listen to whilst I run)
  • A digital camera (to take naked pic…er…….. pictures of things)
  • A small laptop with 3g access for personal internet access whilst at work

Currently, the only semi-urgent one is the iPod, so I’ll investigate the rest later. Car-wise I’m thinking of an Audi S4 (one of the older 2.7 V6 bi-turbos) and for the small laptop I’ve been looking at Vye mini-pc and the ASUS eeePc – although I’ve just read that there’s a new model of eeePc coming out soon with a 9″ screen as opposed to the current 7″ screen.

One comment

  1. I always find it funny when somebody “needs” an iPod or something like that! Still, saying that… I need a wideangle lens for my camera 🙂



Leave a Reply

